Two sustain life threatening injuries in accident in Nicollet County

The Minnesota State Patrol reported two people were seriously injured in an accident near Nicollet on Wednesday afternoon. A GMC driven by 60-year-old Bradley...

Speed Limit Changes in Southwest Minnesota

MnDOT announced more speed limit increases in the region. Sections of eleven highways in southwest Minnesota will have speed limit increases from 55 miles...

Buessman continues as New Ulm Mayor

Bob Buessman will continue to serve as Mayor of New Ulm. Buessman has been Mayor for 8 years and during that time, he has...

New Ulm School Board

Steven M. Gag, Melissa S. Sunderman, and Amanda Groebner have all been elected in the race for New Ulm School Board

Sleepy Eye City Council Ward 2

Gary Windschitl won the Sleepy Eye City Council Ward 2 race.

State Representative 16B seat

Paul Torkelson won the State Representative District 16B seat.


Jeffrey Veerkamp was voted Brown County Commissioner District 5 Jean Prochniak was voted County Auditor/Treasurer Jason Seidl was voted Brown County Sheriff  

Blue Earth County Results

Blue Earth County Results are final. The County Commissioner District 1 was won by Colleen Landkamer with 52.57% of the vote over Katie Boone...

Renville County Results

Renville County results are final. County Commissioner District 4 was won by Greg Snow with 62.81% of the vote over John Stahl with 37.03%....

LeSueur-Henderson School Board

Those elected for LeSueur-Henderson School Board are Joe Roby (19.57%), Matt Hathaway (15.79%), Brigid Tuck (11.54%) and Gretchen Rehm (13.92%).

Latest news

Follow us