Minnesota Department of Health

Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Risk Rises with Changing Temperatures

According to data from the Minnesota Department of Health, the number of people who become seriously ill from carbon monoxide poisoning goes up as...

Accident reported in New Ulm

The New Ulm Police Department reported an accident that occurred on Wednesday on Highway 14 and North Garden Street. A Dodge pickup driven by...

Housefire in Mankato under investigation

The Mankato Department of Public Safety reported that $20,000 worth of damage was caused in a house fire in Mankato on Wednesday morning. Firefighters...

Two sustain life threatening injuries in accident in Nicollet County

The Minnesota State Patrol reported two people were seriously injured in an accident near Nicollet on Wednesday afternoon. A GMC driven by 60-year-old Bradley...

Speed Limit Changes in Southwest Minnesota

MnDOT announced more speed limit increases in the region. Sections of eleven highways in southwest Minnesota will have speed limit increases from 55 miles...

Buessman continues as New Ulm Mayor

Bob Buessman will continue to serve as Mayor of New Ulm. Buessman has been Mayor for 8 years and during that time, he has...

New Ulm School Board

Steven M. Gag, Melissa S. Sunderman, and Amanda Groebner have all been elected in the race for New Ulm School Board

Sleepy Eye City Council Ward 2

Gary Windschitl won the Sleepy Eye City Council Ward 2 race.

State Representative 16B seat

Paul Torkelson won the State Representative District 16B seat.


Jeffrey Veerkamp was voted Brown County Commissioner District 5 Jean Prochniak was voted County Auditor/Treasurer Jason Seidl was voted Brown County Sheriff  

Latest news

Follow us