Sheriff Richard Hoffmann of Brown County announced today the local awardees of the Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association scholarship program for 2018. The association awards scholarships each year to individuals planning to become Minnesota Peace Officers. The applicants apply through their local Sheriff’s Offices. This year, the scholarship committed chose 19 recipients. The Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association scholarship program, which is promoted by the 87 Sheriffs of Minnesota, is pleased to announce the awardee for Brown County: Jennifer Lax of Sleepy Eye.

Previous articleJingle Bell Jam 2018
Next articleHanna’s Coleslaw
Office Manager at KNUJ Radio


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here