MnDOT announced more speed limit increases in the region. Sections of eleven highways in southwest Minnesota will have speed limit increases from 55 miles per hour to 60 miles per hour by the end of 2018. These include:

Highway 4 from Hector to Highway 55
Highway 9 from New London to Highway 104 (west of Sunburg)
US Highway 14 from the South Dakota border to Highway 71
Highway 15 from Winthrop to the north Meeker County line
Highway 19 from the South Dakota border to Fairfax
Highway 30 from the South Dakota border to Slayton and from US Highway 59 to Westbrook
Highway 40 from Highway 119 to Willmar
US Highway 59 from Marshall to Clarkfield
Highway 119 from US Highway 212 to Highway 40
Highway 267 from Iona to Highway 30 (west of Slayton)
And Highway 271 from Highway 19 to the South Dakota border

The speed limit is effective when the new signs are posted.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here